pixel

Testimonials

5.0 completed on October 20, 2018

Reviewed by Carey H. for Jonathan D. Okun

Bethesda, MD
Extremely helpful and responsive! Made the experience as easy as possible for us. Strongly recommend him and his team!

5.0 completed on October 19, 2018

Reviewed by Victoria M. for Jonathan D. Okun

Washington, DC
Jonathan was easy to work with and made a complicated process run smoothly!

5.0 completed on October 16, 2018

Reviewed by Jamin K. for Jonathan D. Okun

Laurel, MD
It was a pleasure working with Jon throughout this process. He worked incredibly fast while clearly laying out our options and not being pushy. He offered several options and explained the differences, something other larger lenders were strangely reluctant to do. We closed on a very tight schedule without a hitch. Highly recommendable.

5.0 completed on October 11, 2018

Reviewed by C.H. for Jonathan D. Okun

Jonathan and his team made the home buying process as simple as possible. They really worked with us to figure out the best way to finance a home and were extremely responsive to emails and phone calls. I'd highly recommend them.

4.5 completed on October 7, 2018

Reviewed by Teresa Q. for Jonathan D. Okun

Silver Spring, MD
Thank you for making sure the wire transfer information was protected in advance of the email compromise.

5.0 completed on October 3, 2018

Reviewed by Jamin K. for Jonathan D. Okun

We found ourselves needing to close very quickly and Jon was able to get us approved within a couple of days, over a weekend. He offered several loan options and explained the strengths and risks of each, something other loan officers we'd contacted were reluctant to do. The "deal" we settled on was as good or better than the estimates from the large corporate lenders. Jon and his team worked seamlessly to get us through underwriting with ample time before closing. Couldn't ask for more.

4.3 completed on October 2, 2018

Reviewed by Wade J. for Jonathan D. Okun

Berwyn Heights, MD
I really appreciated Jon's accessibility and prompt responses to our questions.

5.0 completed on October 2, 2018

Reviewed by Colleen K. for Jonathan D. Okun

Silver Spring, MD
Jonathan was so wonderful to work with. He always responded to our calls and emails within the hour (even with out of office messages up and on holidays, seriously, he is outstanding), and answered all of our questions thoroughly. Midway through our home buying process we hit a snag with our loan appraisal and Jonathan remained positive and offered us many alternative options so that we did not have to lose our dream home. I would recommend Jonathan to everyone who asks.

4.0 completed on October 2, 2018

Reviewed by wcj1 for Jonathan D. Okun

I really enjoyed working with Jon. He was very quick to respond to emails and answer questions. He was also very thorough and complete, which was comforting. My only complaint was the amount of sensitive data I felt had to be transferred via email. Security measures were offered at some point in the process, but even then some documents identifying information were sent to me via email without password-protection. Overall a good experience.

5.0 completed on September 28, 2018

Reviewed by Charles K. for Jonathan D. Okun

Silver Spring, MD
Jon was very knowledgeable and helped us every step of the way. Even when things went awry with our first loan option, Jon provided alternatives and recommendations. Jon was extremely responsive and would get back to my wife and I even late at night and on weekends!

4.0 completed on September 23, 2018

Reviewed by Franklin L. for Jonathan D. Okun

Alexandria, VA
Jon toon on our mortgage setup at the last minute as a favor to our realtor and us. His assistant, Faith, is fantastic!

5.0 completed on September 14, 2018

Reviewed by Warner W. for Jonathan D. Okun

Washington, DC
The Jon Duo made this processes simple and easy.

5.0 completed on September 5, 2018

Reviewed by Robert A. for Jonathan D. Okun

Burke, VA
He was easy to talk to and gladly explained everything to us every step of the way.

4.8 completed on September 5, 2018

Reviewed by Erin M. for Jonathan D. Okun

Kensington, MD


5.0 completed on August 30, 2018

Reviewed by Cassandra A. for Jonathan D. Okun

Burke, VA
Jonathan and his team were very communicative and answered any questions quickly and clearly. They made the process easy!

5.0 completed on August 26, 2018

Reviewed by Nicholas C. for Jonathan D. Okun

Washington, DC
As a first time home buyer, I was a little nervous going in to the purchase process. Jon and his team were fantastic and made the whole experience pleasant. I highly recommend Jon and his team!

5.0 completed on August 21, 2018

Reviewed by Joseph H. for Jonathan D. Okun

Falls Church, VA
Jonathan and Faith made our mortgage experience smooth and painless. Their communication of the necessary steps to take and signing and submitting forms was done with ease. And, the transition from Prosperity to our title company was seamless due only to what I can assume a seamless exchange of information. I would highly recommend Jonathan, Faith and Prosperity Mortgage.

5.0 completed on August 21, 2018

Reviewed by Brynn H. for Jonathan D. Okun

Falls Church, VA
Jonathan and his team are very easy to work with. They are straight to the point, but helpful and keep everyone on task to make the home buying experience a breeze.

5.0 completed on August 21, 2018

Reviewed by Erin M. for Jonathan D. Okun

Working with Jon at Prosperity Mortgage was great! We are first time home buyers and he made the process very clear and easy. He and his team was easy to get in touch with any day/time I needed. He is very on top of things and was able to expedite the process. I never had to worry for a second that our loan wouldn't close in time. In fact, the loan was clear to close 2 full weeks before our close date. I would highly recommend working with Jon and fully intend to use his services again in the future!

5.0 completed on August 20, 2018

Reviewed by Wesley for Jonathan D. Okun

My fiance and I were first-time home buyers and Jon and team got us to closing in 21 days! Prosperity provided the most competitive interest rate and fees out of all of our pre-approval offers. They helped us stay competitive by sending our loan to underwriting early so that going to settlement was pretty easy after we were under contract. They provided us with the best loan product and were easy to work with.

5.0 completed on August 17, 2018

Reviewed by Jonathan U. for Jonathan D. Okun

Silver Spring, MD
Great experience. Smooth and easy.

5.0 completed on August 17, 2018

Reviewed by William C. for Jonathan D. Okun

Richmond, VA
Jon and his team made the transaction incredibly easy and turned everything around very quickly and completely. Thanks!

Peter W.
Homeowner

I highly recommend working with Jon Okun.

I found myself in the stressful situation of getting married and buying my first home in the same week! Jon streamlined a complicated process and helped me to successfully complete the purchase despite the time constraints of my wedding and honeymoon. He made the most of each email and conversation so that I could focus on my wedding. He was always available for any and all questions. My confidence was reinforced by the rate that he locked in for me. I'm truly grateful for his professionalism, as well as his patience and understanding. I couldn't have worked with a better person.


Divider

Adrienne S. & Matthew H.
Homeowners, Washington, D.C.

We would like to take this opportunity to express our appreciation to Jon for the stellar job he did in representing our interests as our mortgage broker. He went the “extra mile” whenever we had questions or concerns. He was re-assuring whenever we were anxious, calmed our nerves and generally made the entire loan process as painless as possible. Jon was always a professional and prompt at returning our phone calls and emails. Jon also made sure we were always aware of all our options as first time home buyers. We really felt like he had our back through the entire process. Thank you, Jon Okun!


Divider

Rachel V.
Realtor

Jon…one lender once called me “high-maintenance” upon meeting me for the first time. I say the exact opposite is true. I like to work with professionals that are on their A-game so I can spend less time “checking-in” and more time doing sales. After several years in the business, my expectations are high but I’m anything from high maintenance. I just like it to be done right.

I should also admit that I was EXTREMELY nervous when Ashley chose to work with you. Let’s be honest…it was a complex coop deal and I didn’t know much about the way you worked. Man oh man, instead of being nervous, I should have been celebrating! My client just handed me a GIFT!

As you know, the lender can make (or break) deals. Like other agents, I’ve had my fair share of transactions fall apart in the past year (due to lender oversights, laziness and an inability to “straight talk” with me or the client). But you proved me COMPLETELY wrong…and I couldn’t be happier that my client chose to go with your services.

It’s clear that I have found a true professional and partner in Jon Okun. Let it be known, this is the first of many referrals that I will send your way. My client was thrilled with “ease of process”. She also raved that you were such a “bulldog” in getting things done for her. She didn’t have to worry about it, and neither did I…which is simply a Godsend. It is also part of the reason I closed record sales in the past month. You bring a level of professional and “get it done” mentality to the transaction that is instrumental in bringing a deal to fruition. Your communication was the perfect blend of honestly and “I’m not it”, which I couldn’t appreciate me. You allowed me to concentrate on real estate and know that my clients were in perfect hands. These are the relationships that I rely so heavily on to get deals closed and maximize the client’s real estate experience.
I anticipate many more years of working with you and what I hope will be an abundance of successful closings together. Thanks for being at today’s closing, Jon (Okun)…you gained a BIG fan in the past 30 days!


Divider

Joey O.
Homeowner

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for everything you have done for me. I was referred to you in 2004, 2005 by my close friend Paul N. and you handled everything swiftly with excellent results. I have emailed you several times in the past year or so inquiring about refinancing rates, etc. to the point where I almost thought that I was bothering you, but you responded immediately every single time with the best information backed with law, the rates, market, etc. I am closing on the 23rd of April with my new rate of 4.8% which I am very happy about and that’s because of you riding things out with me for the past year. I recognize the degree of dedication and perseverance required to do what you do. The results you were able to obtain are a tribute to your work ethic, level of commitment and responsibility. Thanks again for all your help.
Re: Jon Okun


Divider

Jayne N.
Homeowner

I am writing this letter to highly recommend Jon Okun as a mortgage consultant. I was expecting the process of acquiring a mortgage to be completely overwhelming, however Jon and his company made the process extremely smooth. Jon was so professional and easy to work with from the very beginning up until closing. I am a first time home buyer and it was such a pleasure to work with someone who was willing to take the extra time to explain all the details and walk me through the process step by step.

I would highly recommend Jon Okun to anyone who is in the process of buying a new home. I could not have been more satisfied with my experience!


Divider

Paul L.
Realtor

Jon Okun truly did an unbelievable job in serving buyer clients of mine this past month. It was my first time using Jon since he has been in the office and he certainly met and exceeded my expectations in terms of competitiveness, constant communication and timeliness. More importantly, he made Mr. and Mrs. Home Buyer (1st time home buyers) comfortable, informed and happy throughout the process.

Mr. Buyer (a detailed minded engineer) probably shopped 6-7 different lenders before he settled on going with Jon (I’m glad he didn’t shop agents like he shopped lenders because you wouldn’t be reading this right now). Jon answered every question he asked, probably 100+ before everything was finalized and did so in a patient manner.

I was extremely glad my buyers went with Jon on this transaction. Made my job much easier and certainly made me look great in the eyes of my buyer.

Thanks Jon!


Divider

Rebecca P.
Homeowner

After working with Jon Okun for my first mortgage and then a refinance, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him. He is knowledgeable, professional, very responsive, and makes you feel at ease no matter how many questions you may have. His advice and guidance is invaluable.


Divider

Anthony and Bonnie N.
Homeowners

My wife and I dealt with Jon Okun when buying our first home in 2007. He was extremely helpful every step of the way, always taking the time to explain stuff to us "newbies". Since then, various questions have come up and without fail Jon has helped us find an answer. He's been a pleasure to work with and we would refer him to anyone that needed help with their mortgage.


Divider

Donna S.
Homeowner

I want to thank you for the outstanding job that you did in handling my re-finance request. You presented reasonable options that enabled me to make a quick decision on what to do. And, most important to me, you helped me to consider paying off my mortgage in nine years.
You handled the paper work in such a way that it did not become a burden for me. I really appreciate that.
I was delighted when you pointed out to me that I was paying too much for homeowners insurance. I never paid much attention to the policy that I had. And I did not pick up on what was listed in the estimated monthly cost of the escrow items. You have saved me a lot of money by suggesting that I change insurance companies. A BIG thank you for that!
It was a pleasure working with you, Jon (Okun).


Divider

Ellen D.
Homeowner

I want to thank you and your company for the wonderful service that was provided to us during the closing of our new home. It was a pleasure doing business with you, moreover, you made the process from beginning through closing, and easy one thanks to your organization. The time, effort and personal attention was amazing. I also want to take the time to thank you for answering all our questions, both email and by phone, while ensuring that we were in possession of all the required documentation that was essential for a smooth transaction.

I look forward to working with you again in the future and building a long-term relationship.

Re: Jon Okun


Divider

Neeyata K.
Homeowner

I would like to share my experience in working with Jon Okun as my lender. I purchased my first condo this past month and found Jon to be extremely helpful, thorough and timely in his responses. He had absolutely no problem responding to and walking me through questions, as a first time homebuyer, naturally has. What I especially appreciated was something Jon did for me, and no other lender had. he sad down and mapped down multiple scenarios in figuring out what would be my price point. I have recommended Jon to my colleagues that are considering purchasing a new home. Thank you!


Divider

Jayne E.
Realtor

I want to share with you and the office our experience with Jon Okun of Prosperity Home Mortgage. Emily had been anxious to purchase a home and wanted to take advantage of the federal tax credit being offered by ratifying a contract by April 30th and closing by June 30th. She and her fiancé have a very close friend in the mortgage business and were working with him during their search. They found a perfect home on April 30th, had their friend’s letter that qualified them for an FHA loan and got the contract ratified that evening. However, during the financing contingency period, they had a question that their lender was not able to answer, so Emily reached out to Jon and found that he could offer them an amazing rate of 3.25% with 5% down. They began working with Jon to get their financing and to get to closing before June 1st. They closed yesterday (5/26)! Jon helped these very nervous first time home buyers through the process by getting them an excellent rate, in a very tight time frame and by keeping them informed and calm. Jon gave wonderful attention to detail and was so capable of dealing with all the bumps in the road that seem to always come up during a transaction. Emily and I could not be more pleased. We will highly recommend Jon to our clients and to our fellow agents. A job very well done!


Divider

Marc F.
Realtor

Having served the Washington DC metropolitan area as a top Realtor for the past 32 years. I have both met and worked with more than my share of loan officers. It is extremely important that my clients receive the best service, commitment and rate programs available when I recommend a lender to them. I have now worked with Jonathan Okun on several transactions and find him to be at the very top of his profession in terms of his skill sets, communication with clients and follow through with the loan application and approval process. I would highly recommend him to anyone seeking both exceptional loan terms and the best in professional service.


Divider

Peter C.
Homeowner

Jon Okun was an extremely helpful mortgage officer. He worked with me on determining the best time to lock in my interest rate. Jon also researched deeply into the intricacies of my condo building, guiding me away from another mortgage company which did not have the necessary abilities to provide my mortgage.


Divider

Bonnie L.
The Fleisher Group, Long and Foster Realtor

"My clients love working with Jon as he not only offers superb rates but also makes sure that buyers understand all aspects of the loan process and select the right type of loan to best match their needs."



Divider

Candace and Chris O.
Homeowners

We were absolutely blown away by the service we received from Jonathan Okun and his staff. His attention to detail and willingness to walk us through the process was exceptional. In the end, Jonathan made the transaction incredibly smooth and even enjoyable. To sum up the experience I would use three words: Professional, seamless and efficient.


Divider

Claire W.
Realtor

As a sales manager of a large development, there is no greater feeling than closing a deal, and no worse fear than that deal falling apart because the lender doesn’t have the knowledge or personal skills to carry it to its conclusion. I cannot tell you how many times Jon Okun has saved a deal from collapsing.

I refer my clients to Jon who I know will not only give them wonderful service and honest answers, but also put them at ease. He has a way about him that makes people feel like they are sitting down with an old friend, a quality that makes buyers want to come back to him when they are refinancing.

In short, Jon Okun is a terrific loan officer with whom my associates and I hope to be working with for many years.


Divider

Elizabeth N. and Andrew O.
Homeowners

Jon Okun was great at guiding us through the mortgage process. He was professional, quick to respond to questions or concerns, and gave excellent advice and knowledge through the entire loan process. We will certainly recommend him to others and use him again in the future.


Divider

Ken L.
Realtor

Jon, It is my pleasure to thank you for the most professional, superb service you provided when you arranged the purchase for my primary home. You gave good advice, obtained a competitive commitment and handled the coordination with the title company seamlessly. I am happy to recommend you and your company to my friends. Best wishes for your continued success.


Divider

Tom S.
Realtor

I have had the pleasure of working with Jon Okun of Prosperity Home Mortgage over the last several years. I originally met him when I was working at Long & Foster’s Friendship Heights office at which point I had been in the business for nearly 10 years.

Jon recognized the fact that I had existing relationships with other loan officers and promised to earn my business. I warned him that I had several disastrous experiences in the past with in house loan officers and that I would be a very hard sell. He responded that he liked challenges.

He kept after me, so I began sending Jon clients that came with less than perfect situations/needs when my regular lender contacts could not provide financing. The first few he was unable to help, but then he was able to help a previous client of mine that was moving back to the area to take a job that had a start date several months out. All of my other lenders told my client that they could not do a loan for him, but Jon said he could, and he did.

What struck me the most during that transaction was how Jon anticipated potential challenges and pitfalls, and rather than wait to get pushback (or worse a rejection) from the underwriter, he was constantly calling the underwriter to outline the problem in order to get them to on board to offer a solution.

Since that time, I have had numerous clients use Jon all of whom have been extremely satisfied. His rates and fees are always competitive, and his service is second to none.

In addition, I have used Jon to refinance my own properties on multiple occasions. One of those properties is a condominium that does not meet Fannie Mae and Freddie Mac guidelines. I am not sure how, but he has refinanced that property twice in the last 3 years when no one else was able to allowing me to save tens of thousands of dollars.

I left Long & Foster in 2012 to open my own brokerage, and I continue to highly recommend Jon Okun to all of my clients.


Divider

Martin S.
Realtor

I have been using Jon Okun for over a year. In that time, I have found Jon to be very focused on customer service. He is always available to answer a question, help a client, and provide competitive rates. His loans are ready to go at least two days ahead of closing giving a sense of comfort to the buyer and the seller that the closing will take place as expected. I can highly recommend him.


Divider

Laura H.
Realtor

I wanted to put pen to paper and thank you for the great service you've provided to so many of our customers at West Village of Shirlington. We take great care to provide them with professionalism, friendliness and care, so it's important that other's who provide services to our customers provide the same level of service. You have always been responsive, friendly and professional. It's great working with you! Thanks again. We look forward to many more years of a great relationship!


Divider

Lauren K.
Homeowner

I can honestly say that I am 110% satisfied with the level of service Jonathan provided me. Not only was he patient and informative through the entire process. Jon made purchasing my first home a painless and comforting experience. There is no question as to where I will be going for any future loans. Hands down....Jon is the guy to get it done.


Divider

Scott M.
Homeowner

Jon Okun was recommended to us by our real estate agent for the purchase of our house in Nov. of 2007. Since then he has helped us with a refinance of the same residence last year, a transaction in which Jon took the initiative to run our numbers and present the options to us. In both of these dealings Jon has been responsive, friendly, and very efficient in getting our requests taken care of. He has also proven to be extremely knowledgeable and has provided sound advice with regards to the options available to us for each of our transactions. Jon has been great to work with and my wife and I have recommended him to several of our friends (and will continue to do so) for their mortgage needs.


Divider

Alex B.
Homeowner

I recently purchased a condo at the West Village of Shirlington. I was quite nervous about the process since this was my first home buying experience, without a realtor agent, and used a VA loan that came attached with additional stipulations and requirements. But my experience working with Jon Okun made the entire process, from the initial loan application to the final settlement, as painless as it could be. Jon was not only informative, but responsive and responsible in making sure the process flowed seamlessly; it was truly a pleasure working with Jon as my loan officer. There are plenty of lenders and loan officers out there in the market, but Jon is the kind of guy you want to work with again in the future. I would definitely use him again for my next purchase. If you are a veteran and/or a first time home buyer like me, feel free to contact me with any questions about working with Jon. Good luck with your home shopping.


Divider

Chris A.
Realtor

I just wanted to say that I just completed my first transaction with Jon Okun and he did an outstanding job!

These Buyers were First Time Home buyers who were extremely particular and required an inordinate amount of time and energy and Jon guided them through the entire process without missing a step. Jon spent a considerable amount of time emailing these clients document after document ahead of time so they understood each piece and would feel comfortable with what they were signing and was there for them and ME throughout the entire process.

I highly recommend Jon if you have clients who want top notch service and the most competitive rates (Jon most likely will not let another lender beat his rates). You would be doing your clients a disservice not to have them at the very least speak with Jon.


Divider

Josh and Katie A.
Homeowners

We can't speak highly enough of Jon Okun. He was always available for any questions we had, and when it came down to the wire, he made sure to get us a good deal on our mortgage. He also made sure we had all of our paperwork in order at every step of the way, and even made a great recommendation on where to buy our insurance. We will be recommending Jon to everyone we know who's buying a house, no hesitation!


Divider

Chuck and Wendy M.
Homeowners

Using Jon Okun was the smartest decision we made for our first home purchase.His attention to detail and consistent professionalism made a complex process easy to understand and with no surprises. I appreciated Jon's friendly demeanor and knew that anytime I had a question Jon Okun responded quickly and efficiently. I cannot say enough about the quality of service!


Divider

Julie and Ari A.
Homeowners

Jon Okun was wonderful and we highly recommend him! As first time homebuyers we had many questions, and Jon was extremely helpful and made sure we understood everything about our loan and the entire process of buying our house. He was also very efficient and always responded to emails and phone calls immediately.


Divider

Tim H.
Long and Foster Realtor

I just wanted to let everyone know that I gave our house lender, Jon Okun, at Prosperity Mortgage, an opportunity to work with one of my buyers and he did an excellent job! The buyer was shopping for the best interest rate for an investment purchase and a lender that could close a deal in two weeks.

Jon not only won the business but he processed the loan in less than 10 days! I was impressed with his attention to detail, the speed at which he completed the processing, his timely follow-up with the buyer, and his professionalism from start to finish.

I would not hesitate to recommend Jon again and would suggest you give him an opportunity to impress you!


Divider

Lakeeta S.
Realtor

Jonathan, You are truly one of the best lenders I've worked with while representing the Seller. You have been great with providing updates, and helping us to stay up-to-date with all our contingencies.

I really appreciate all of your help during this process!!


Divider

Nara S.
Homeowner

Jonathan Okun provided excellent support to meet our needs as we were applying for a mortgage. He provided timely and accurate information and facilitated the process smoothly. His knowledge and readiness to be available was of immense value in meeting our needs. It is a pleasure to be associated with Jon and we appreciate his excellent effort to be very helpful and readily available. We plan to highly recommend Jon to our friends when they purchase a home.


Divider

Stacy S.
Homeowner

Jon, thank you so much. We would be happy to recommend you - highly! - to anyone we know who is looking to purchase or refinance. You've been terrifically helpful at every step, and we really appreciate your persistence in helping us find something that would work for us and your flexibility in helping us through this process.


Divider

Steve K.
Realtor

I am not surprised Jonathan Okun is the success that he is. Ever since I've met him he has treated people with respect. I was working on two deals recently. On one I was the listing agent, and I needed to speak with the buyer's loan officer in a timely manner. She said "I don't speak with listing agents." I was floored. Meanwhile, on the other deal, Jonathan was going to bat for me speaking to the listing agent of my purchase as late as 10 pm. Because of that we won out in a multiple offer situation. The comparison couldn't have been starker between the two loan officers. I confidently recommend him to my clients and to fellow realtors too.


Divider

Jeanne K.
Washington, D.C.

Jon (Okun) handled my client with the utmost professionalism and lots of patience. A particular client needed lots of hand holding and Jon provided his time and knowledge to help her through the process. We both had a happy client in the end.


Divider

Connie P.
Long and Foster Realtor

This was my first transaction with Jon (Okun). It had potential to be difficult as my clients were border line credit worthy. They are Deacons in my church and are close personal friends so taking care of them was very important to me. Turns out, they were not credit ready but Jon turned us over to Heartland Credit Restoration and they got them ready in three months. They did a great job and I highly recommend them to anyone who has a client in need of this kind of service.

Once cleared for credit we quickly found a home and Jon did an excellent job getting us to close in 25 days! We were in a multiple offer situation so Jon agreed to ridiculous time lines which he met in order to make our offer more attractive. He was knowledgeable, prompt, responsive and fun to work with. The terms and conditions of the product he offered my clients was exceptional. My clients are very grateful to Jon as am I. This was my first transaction with Jon but it surely won't be my last!


Divider

David G.

Dear Jon,

I want to thank you for all the help you extended in helping us with our recent mortgage. I most sincerely appreciate the honesty you exhibited in dealing with our various options, and I had the utmost confidence in your knowledge and familiarity of today's complex and intimidating mortgage environment. Your willingness to accommodate to our schedule, expedite the requisite paper work, arrange for a timely appraisal, and answer our myriad of questions was certainly recognized and appreciated. It proved to be a seamless and very professional experience. We look forward to having you service our future mortgage opportunities whenever that may be.


Divider

Bradd C.
Homeowner

"I am pleased to write this letter of recommendation on behalf of Mr. Jonathan Okun. I have had the opportunity to work with Jon both personally and professionally and my experiences have all been very positive. I have known Jon for over 20 years and have always held him in the highest regard. I was very impressed with his high level of efficient service and personal attention. He ensured the accuracy of information and secured my confidence throughout the entire loan process. Jon's professionalism and dedication reflect credit upon himself and his company. In any business relationship, trust is the fundamental key of its success and that is why I recommend Jon to anyone that needs a Mortgage Consultant."


Divider

Robert and Sandra S.
Homeowner

Jon-

I wanted to thank you and your team for all the work you did with us on our recent home purchase and for making the process smooth and transparent.

You made the process clear, simple and streamlined for us. Throughout the entire process you and your team kept us informed, answered any questions we had and provided us with guidance and support when needed. We never felt that we did not know what was happening and if we had any questions you and your team were willing and available to answer our questions at any time. You were quick, detailed and thorough in your answer and support.

We truly appreciate the dedication and commitment that you and your team demonstrated to us throughout this process. It really helped in making our home buying process smooth and simple from start to finish.


Divider

Erik P.
Homeowner

"This letter is in recognition of the outstanding service that Jonathan Okun provided us last month.

As first time home owners, Jonathan walked us through the process, each step of the way, explaining the procedure and course of action. Jonathan made an otherwise complicated process fast, efficient and customer friendly. Furthermore, his coordination with our Realtor made the experience seamless and hassle free.

More than simply a mortgage lender, Jonathan was a source of knowledge and support through this very exciting time for us. We will be recommending Jonathan's services to others in the future."


Divider

Casey A.
Lindsay Reishman Real Estate Agent

"I have been working with Jon Okun since 2004. Being in the real estate business, agents are very frequently called upon by their clients to recommend lenders for financing. When I first met Jon, I was in the habit of offering several names and numbers for lenders I trusted would treat my clients well. Over the last couple of years, from what I’ve seen and from my client’s personal feedback, Jon has proven himself to be the best person I could send my clients to - so much so that I only end up recommending another lender when a client really wants to compare. It never surprises me when they end up coming back to Jon because of his competitive rates and fees, his excellent follow up and attractive loan programs!

Jon has amazing customer service and follow-up. One of the most important (and overlooked) relationships during a real estate transaction is the one between a client’s lender and real estate agent. It is so important in the fast-paced and competitive world of real estate that a client’s financial approval be strong – I know that Jon has fully approved my clients, that he can rush an appraisal, and I know that he will work extremely hard if there needs to be a settlement as short as two weeks after ratifying a contract! Jon also has a very close relationship with his underwriters – very important when someone doesn't have the strongest financial picture. He also makes sure the buyer has no surprises and is fully informed of different options for down payment, closings costs and monthly payment and cash to close.

Throughout each transaction, Jon keeps all involved informed with the status of the finance application and pre-approval, the progress of the loan and the property appraisal – all the way through closing. He is also one of the very few lenders I know who shows up to every closing he can – just to be there in case there are any last minute questions.

Jon goes above and beyond the service of any other lender I know. Whenever either I or one of my clients needs something from Jon, an hour rarely passes before he responds. He understands that this is often a stressful and anxiety-producing step for his clients to be taking – and an expensive one! With Jon, the process will, and always has gone smoothly and hassle-free. I have complete faith in him and hope he never moves!"


Divider

Kris F.
Coldwell Banker Real Estate Agent

"I have been a Real Estate Agent for 30 years and have dealt with many Lenders in the past. Fortunately for me, one of my Buyers recommended Jon Okun from Prosperity Mortgage, and in all my years, I found Jon to be straightforward, honest, and most importantly to me, “quick on the draw”. He returns calls within 20 minutes, you can always catch him on the weekends, he deals directly with the Buyer, which enables me to move forward with another client. He does not drop the ball until the underwriting is completed, and he keeps the Buyers happy and satisfied. On top of all those attributes, his rates are very good. Many Buyers have their own Lenders that they feel will do the job. BUT, before you jump into negotiations, do some research and check out Jon. I would certainly recommend him to any person who is looking to have a smooth settlement from start to finish."


Divider

Mariola & Julio D.
Homeowners

Hi Jon, I just want to say THANK YOU for all your help in the last 2 months. Your help, advice and guidance made this process an easy one. Thank you for your quick response in all my inquiries. Thanks for everything!!!


Divider

Nara S.
Homeowner

Jonathan Okun provided excellent support to meet our needs as we were applying for a mortgage. He provided timely and accurate information and facilitated the process smoothly. His knowledge and readiness to be available was of immense value in meeting our needs. It is a pleasure to be associated with Jon and we appreciate his excellent effort to be very helpful and readily available. We plan to highly recommend Jon to our friends when they purchase a home.


Divider

Amie Sue & Paul N.
Homeowners

My husband and I have access to a plethora of choices and we have chosen Jon Okun on
numerous occasions to be our loan officer. He is extremely attentive, competent, and accessible, all characteristics that we look for. Whenever the opportunity presents itself for us in the future, which I know it will, Jon will always be our 'go to' guy!


Divider

Ellen D.
Homeowner

I want to thank you and your company for the wonderful service that was provided to us during the closing of our new home. It was a pleasure doing business with you, moreover, you made the process from beginning through closing, and easy one thanks to your organization. The time, effort and personal attention was amazing. I also want to take the time to thank you for answering all our questions, both email and by phone, while ensuring that we were in possession of all the required documentation that was essential for a smooth transaction.

I look forward to working with you again in the future and building a long-term relationship.


Divider

Joey O.
Homeowner

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for everything you have done for me. I was referred to you in 2004, 2005 by my close friend Paul N. and you handled everything swiftly with excellent results. I have emailed you several times in the past year or so inquiring about refinancing rates, etc. to the point where I almost thought that I was bothering you, but you responded immediately every single time with the best information backed with law, the rates, market, etc. I am closing on the 23rd of April with my new rate of 4.8% which I am very happy about and that’s because of you riding things out with me for the past year. I recognize the degree of dedication and perseverance required to do what you do. The results you were able to obtain are a tribute to your work ethic, level of commitment and responsibility. Thanks again for all your help.


Divider

Rachel V.
Realtor

Jon…one lender once called me “high-maintenance” upon meeting me for the first time. I say the exact opposite is true. I like to work with professionals that are on their A-game so I can spend less time “checking-in” and more time doing sales. After several years in the business, my expectations are high but I’m anything from high maintenance. I just like it to be done right.

I should also admit that I was EXTREMELY nervous when Ashley chose to work with you. Let’s be honest…it was a complex coop deal and I didn’t know much about the way you worked. Man oh man, instead of being nervous, I should have been celebrating! My client just handed me a GIFT!

As you know, the lender can make (or break) deals. Like other agents, I’ve had my fair share of transactions fall apart in the past year (due to lender oversights, laziness and an inability to “straight talk” with me or the client). But you proved me COMPLETELY wrong…and I couldn’t be happier that my client chose to go with your services.

It’s clear that I have found a true professional and partner in Jon Okun. Let it be known, this is the first of many referrals that I will send your way. My client was thrilled with “ease of process”. She also raved that you were such a “bulldog” in getting things done for her. She didn’t have to worry about it, and neither did I…which is simply a Godsend. It is also part of the reason I closed record sales in the past month. You bring a level of professional and “get it done” mentality to the transaction that is instrumental in bringing a deal to fruition. Your communication was the perfect blend of honestly and “I’m not it”, which I couldn’t appreciate me. You allowed me to concentrate on real estate and know that my clients were in perfect hands. These are the relationships that I rely so heavily on to get deals closed and maximize the client’s real estate experience.
I anticipate many more years of working with you and what I hope will be an abundance of successful closings together. Thanks for being at today’s closing, Jon…you gained a BIG fan in the past 30 days!


Divider

Donna S.
Homeowner

I want to thank you for the outstanding job that you did in handling my re-finance request. You presented reasonable options that enabled me to make a quick decision on what to do. And, most important to me, you helped me to consider paying off my mortgage in nine years.

You handled the paper work in such a way that it did not become a burden for me. I really appreciate that.

I was delighted when you pointed out to me that I was paying too much for homeowners insurance. I never paid much attention to the policy that I had. And I did not pick up on what was listed in the estimated monthly cost of the escrow items. You have saved me a lot of money by suggesting that I change insurance companies. A BIG thank you for that!
It was a pleasure working with you, Jon.


Line
Showing results 1 - 49 of 49
Page: 1


leadback